Admins, Notifications: Tracking user-turnaways from single-user books

Some ebrary popular books from some of our most prominent publishers are only available as single-user, whereby access is limited to one patron per copy of the book (either online or offline).  
If a second patron tries to access a book that's already in use, they will see a preview-only copy of the book (see related article for details) and if they try to view more than a few pages they will be notified that the title is already in use.

To address this, ebrary allows all customers in the Academic Market the possibility of being notified of occurrences of turnaways, as well as auto-upgrading options.Once an ebrary site is enabled for turnaway notification, the Admin librarian, once signed in to ebrary with their Admin-enabled account, will see a TURNAWAYS tab in the Admin module, where they can specify the email contact to whom notifications should be sent.These notifications occur once daily (frequency not yet adjustable) and include, for all titles that were turned away that day, a call to action with a link to view purchase options:  

If you would like to take advantage of this turnaway prevention and/or are unsure whether your site is properly configured, contact ebrary Technical Support